Aid to the Church in Need Shop

Your purchases will allow ACN to support the suffering Church around the world.



Original price was: £6.50.Current price is: £4.50.

Out of stock

Celebrate our Easter faith with this inspiring recital by the award-winning Westminster Cathedral Choir.

Produced especially for Aid to the Church in Need, this recording follows the order of the Mass and includes wonderful works such as Vidi Aquam, Ecce vicit leo and parts of Dvořák’s Mass in D plus favourites from Gregorian Chant.


The complete Easter Sunday Mass from Westminster Cathedral
Westminster Cathedral Choir
Martin Baker Master of Music
Robert Quinney and Martin Baker* organs
Mgr Mark Langham celebrant

1. Organ: Improvisation on the Introit*
2. Introit: Resurrexi, et adhuc tecum sum
3. Introduction and blessing of holy water
4. Gloria – Antonìn Dvořák (Mass in D)
5. Collect and First Reading
6. Gradual: Haec dies
7. Second reading
8. Alleluia: Pascha nostrum
9. Sequence: Victimæ paschali laudes
10. Gospel
11. Credo III
12. Offertory: Ecce vicit leo – Peter Phillips
13. Preface of Easter I
14. Sanctus
15. Eucharistic Prayer I (part 1)
16. Memorial Acclamation and Eucharistic Prayer (part 2)
17. Communion rite
18. Agnus Dei – Antonìn Dvořák (Mass in D)
19. Communion: Pascha nostrum
20. Concluding rite and blessing
21. Te Deum*
22. Organ: Victimæ paschali – Charles Tournemire

CD; Running time 78:47